Extraordinary Ordinary Men of the Year Awards

Thursday, October 13th, 2016, 5 pm
Carol A. Reitan Conference Center
Bloomington-Normal Marriott
Hotel & Conference Center
Normal, Illinois
Social Hour: 5pm
Dinner: 6pm

Order Tickets OnlineSave the Date | Sponsorship Information | 2016 Nominee Press Release | 2016 Nominations Closed  

Congratulations to the 2016 Nominees!   

Eldritch (Ritchie) D’Costa, Orlyn Edge, Tejas Jani, Dontae Latson,

James Martin, Tom Moss, and Ray Ropp.

Please consider attending this year's annual event honoring men serving others on Thursday, October 13th, 2016. We will be featuring an awards ceremony to honor the male role models in our community that so often fly under the radar without recognition. In a society where there is great need for Extraordinary/Ordinary men to be involved in our homes and schools and connected with our youth and to our neighborhoods, CSI wants to recognize these Extraordinary/Ordinary men for making life better for all in the community.

This award is an opportunity to celebrate men who make a positive impact on others’ lives and their community through everyday actions in their neighborhoods, their faith communities, schools, social service agencies or through their voluntary service to others. Most men operate largely "under the radar" doing their good deeds, sharing their time and treasure quietly and selflessly. CSI would like to show appreciation for their efforts and kindness as well as raise the awareness of the impact one man can have on his community. Please consider nominating an Extraordinary/ Ordinary man you know.

Please share this with family, friends, and colleagues and consider nominating your own Extraordinary/Ordinary man for his exceptional service to the community.

Sponsored By

Thank You for Your Support!

The 2015 Extraordinary Ordinary Men of the Year Awards dinner was a success! Thank you to everyone inside our community and out that showed their support and a big congratulations to all of the 2015 EOM Recipients!

Previous Recipients


  • Frank Beck
  • Hank Campbell
  • Paul Harmon
  • Craig Luchtefeld
  • Michael Predmore
  • Bishop Larry Taylor
  • Bill Tolone


  • Alan Bedell
  • Dale Birkenholz
  • Joseph Grabill
  • Garrett Scott
  • Carl Sneed
  • Chuck Whitacre
  • Drake Zimmerman


  • Phani Aytam
  • William Bennett
  • Jeff Fritzen
  • Bob Hathway
  • David Kieser
  • Mike Matejka


  • John Freese
  • Father Tom Shea
  • Brian Larrimore
  • Rahul Bafna
  • Mike Harrison